God of Clocks (1)

 

Synopsis(via Amazon)In the cataclysm of the battle of the gods, a portal to Hell has been opened, releasing legions of unnatural creatures that have pushed humanity to the edge of extinction. While warring deities clash with fallen angels, the only hope for mankind’s survival lies with the most unlikely heroes: Former assassin Rachel Hael has rejoined blood-magician Mina Greene and her little dog, Basilis, on one last desperate mission to save the world from the ravages of Hell. As Rachel travels to the final confrontation she has both sought and feared, she begins to realize that time itself is unraveling. And so she must prepare herself for a sacrifice that may claim her heart, her life, her soul—and even then it may not be enough.

 

Star Rating: 4.5/5

Cons:

Two of the characters endings didn’t make sense

Pros:

Well Paced

Compelling Plot

Interesting characters

Interesting use of Time Travel

Who Should Read It:

Fans of Alan Campbell’s other work

Steampunk/Fantasy Fans

People looking for an quick and easy Fantasy Read

 

Look for more in my video coming tomorrow. I’m filming tomorrow morning so if you have questions you want answered about this book make sure to leave them in the comments and I will be sure to answer them.

Also make sure to follow my blog to see all of my book reviews! (and other fun stuff) and subscribe to my YouTube Channel for updates whenever I post a new video!

-M-

P.S. Forgive me for any growing pains my reviews may go through (i.e. different formats) as I work to incorporate the video reviews into my normal reviews without being too redundant. Suggestions are welcome!

One thought on “God Of Clocks by Alan Campbell Book Review

Leave a Reply

