Hi there!

Welcome to my blog. I do so hope you enjoy your stay. Let me tell you a bit about me and, particularly, about what this blog will be.

I love to write. I have always loved to write. Since I was two and started reading books I knew I wanted to tell stories. I wrote my first book when I was four. I called it “Why I Like Trees” and it consisted of the names of all of my family members favorite trees and why that tree was their favorite.

I also don’t take well to being treated like I am stupid by the American Media. I think the people who run the Media tend to think they are the only smart people in the world and so have to pander to the lowest common denominator to make people happy. As such, it seems that the lowest common denominator (i.e. the Honey Boo Boo, Jersey Shore, Fifty Shades of Grey crowd) has taken over.

I won’t be a part of that.  Treat people like they are intelligent-expect them to reason for themselves-and they won’t always disappoint you.

I read a lot in all genres. Currently I’m working my way through a bunch of Epic Fantasy books.  My favorite author is Neil Gaiman and I think everyone should read the Sandman graphic novels at least once in their lives. 

Other than Gaiman I love Terry Pratchett and his Discworld series, Brandon Sanderson, Jodi Picoult, Patrick Rothfuss and Diana Wynne Jones. To name a few.

And this is my blog.

Enjoy

 

Image

 

    -M-

 

Leave a Reply

